Skip to content

Interesting podcast on poverty

July 22, 2008
tags:

 

Last week, I came across an interesting podcast on different aspects of poverty. It’s a public lecture from the University of Bath by Lord Desai titled Why is Poverty Persistent? I found the lecture in my search for interesting material on poverty that I could use myself for teaching or courses. I think this one is particularly useful because it touches upon aspects of definition of poverty, poverty dynamics, coping strategies and policy responses. As such, it serves as a good starting point for discussion and further analysis. I’d say, listen to the podcast and let me know what you think!

Public Lecture University of Bath – Why is Poverty Persistent?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

