Skip to content

Trip to Vietnam coming up…

September 15, 2008

 

It’s been a while but in two weeks I will travel to Vietnam for the fifth time for a mission concerning our project with UNICEF. Over the summer, we drafted a report with the preliminary results on child poverty in the country and I will be discussing these findings with UNICEF and the Ministry. I am quite excited to hear what they think about it and whether the results fit in well with their ideas of what child poverty looks like. After having received feedback and comments, we will revise the report and then hopefully present the final version by the end of this year. I look forward to going back to Hanoi, even though it is only a short trip, and meeting the UNICEF colleagues as well as other friends I made during my previous stays. And of course I hope for positive reactions on our draft report!

I put a few more pictures in the UNICEF Vietnam folder so you can have a look at what the earlier trips entailed (and they did not only include work…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

